Overview

This article details a bug in the iRise Studio Client version 9.2.2 and earlier where the client will not retain the license file distributed by the Definition Center and will force a login to the Definition Center at each startup to re-authenticate the lease.

Diagnosis

If every time you start the iRise Studio client you get the dialog box 'To reactivate Studio, connect to Definition Center'

and you also get the 'Verify Account' text and icon in the bottom footer of Studio client,

you may be experiencing this bug where the username you are using to login to the Definition Center from Studio does not match the case for the username defined in the Definition Center.

Workaround and Resolution

This issue will be resolved in v9.2.3 of the software as long as the Studio clients and Definition Center are both running v9.2.3 or above of the software. If you are running v9.2.2 or lower of the software, you must ensure that you login to the Definition Center from the Studio client with username that matches the case as it is defined in the Definition Center. To see the case of your username in the Definition Center, login to the Definition Center in a browser and choose the 'My Profile' link in the upper right of the screen. Note the case of the username as defined on your profile page and make sure you use that same case when logging in to the Definition Center from the Studio client.
 
 If this does not resolve your issue, please contact iRise Customer Support for assistance.

Did this answer your question?